Testimonials


During this difficult time in my life, Amore was truly an angel who helped to make a heartbreaking loss, bearable. While my heart is heavy, I can now anticipate with great joy the Celebration of Life for my aunt. The level of customer service she personally provided was beyond exceptional. She was extremely thorough and detailed. Amore listened to my concerns and offered guidance to ensure my vision was realized. She never tried to rush me through the process, but to the contrary she made me fell as if she truly cared about my feelings and provided me with additional time to make the best decision for my loved one. No one really has the heart to deal with the burial of a loved one, but it's so nice to know there are individuals like Amore, and a business like Beach Funeral & Cremation Services INC that sincerely cares for the customer. Thank you!

Valerie J. Franklin
September 1, 2020

With the untimely passing of our father, grandfather and Brother, the staff was more than accommodating to our needs and EVERYTHING WAS TOP KNOTCH! Will certainly be doing business with them again in the future!

Regards,

The Spain Family

Lucy Salazar
July 15, 2020

Mother Gatlin was a virtuous Woman of God who treated everyone with the same kindness and lovely smile. She was a soft spoken woman who spoke above a whisper when giving individual advice. She was always well dressed, elegant, and was a leader and teacher in the school system and in the church. Her kindness and basic good self will never be forgotten. She has earned that long white robe and her position among those who have gone on before her.
Sweet Rest, Mother Gatlin. A pioneer, a soldier in the army of the Lord. My condolences to her family. Dinah Hughes

Dinah Hughes
May 12, 2020

To Beach Funeral and Cremation Services: The family of Ruby Marie Freeman, the beloved mother and grandmother, would like to extend our sincere gratitude for the exceptional Celebration of Life Service that was provided to our loved one. The outpouring of love and condolences from the entire staff to our family was overwhelming. A very special thanks to Amore for her compassion, professionalism and patience throughout the process. The exceptional personal touch Amore added to our beloved was amazing. My mother's appearance was so peaceful and natural. She was beautiful, as if she was resting for a moment. JOB WELL DONE!!!

Deborah McCrae & Family

Deborah McCrae
April 28, 2020

I would just like to say The Meyers Family and friends greatly appreciated the exquisite job Amore of Beach Funeral Home conducted on my mother's service. Amore walked me through the process, this was my first planning of a funeral and Beach Funeral Home made everything effort less. The Professionalism, Honesty and Friendliness put me at ease, going through this process made me more confident in funeral arrangements. I give a heartfelt recommendation to anyone wanting use their services, please give them a call you will not be disappointed. Thank you a,gain Amore of Beach Funeral Home for your Dignity, professionalism and understanding during this difficult time.

Curtis Meyers
January 20, 2020

I don’t know where to begin. Let me start from the first meeting with Amore. Told her I had just received news there was no more that could be done for my husband. I was alone, wanted it that way. Wanted to pre plan and start preparing things my way. She worked with me from beginning to end and I mean beginning to end. In fact, the President/Owner stepped in when she couldn’t!

The day Steven passed, my pastors at The Mount, stood watch over him until I returned to the hospital. They Blessed him and they made the calls to Beach to immediately come for Steven at my request, NOT A PROBLEM! It couldn’t have been 3 hours later when they were contacting me inquiring as to how I wish my man groomed! The next day, I would take Steven’s things to Beach to have him dressed and to further complete the contract and any additional items or requests I had and I did. Was met with patience, condolences and prayers. Did I say patience? Because cries and breakdowns at the continued reality was becoming evident.

As Steven was a 20 year veteran, I had worked hard to give him every honor due him and Beach was on task and VERY FAMILIAR. In laying his things out, this young fellow handled EVERY ITEM OF CLOTHING MEMORABILIA ETC WITH LOVING CARE!! Nothing tossed around. Listened to my request for special items; asked me any and all questions just to clarify. He, during this whole session, noted each item given gently placed it back in the garment bag I’d supplied. I’d also supplied eyeglasses and a portrait of Steven and I.

Next, would be the day of solidifying or at least bringing together the program for Steven. It was massive and I’m ready to pay for it as Steven’s life was well lived and fulfilled and I wanted nothing unknown to anyone. With exception of my forgetfulness of a copy of his novel, everything else was in his program.
The young lady took 85 pages to include one page of nothing but Naval medals and ribbons and turned it into a two page back and front with an insert. It was AWESOME 👏!

Not done yet with my review!! The viewing of my husband was 😳 OMG AS THEY SAY!! He truly truly was just sleeping. Nothing imitation. He looked himself and I mean that. His grooming was totally on point. Found not one thing out of place. Steven was dressed as if I had did it myself as I often loved to do and I broke down with joy and pain but thanking Jesus for no more pain.

The video they made swept me off my feet! The portrait and flowers along with the Military displays were AWESOME all set up by Beach Funeral Services.

No, No still have more to say! Being retired government and Steven military, I’m on time, no waiting. Things orchestrated ahead of time. The day of the funeral we are assembled by my list and Beach accommodated. Left the house for the church on time!

Prior to that, Beach would surprise me with the fact that I will release a dove I had NOT requested and we did. During the service, Beach would present me with a memorable item I knew nothing about and it just tore me up both made my day!

As my husband would be buried with Full Military Honors, Beach handled all of that to include rifle shells. Let’s just go back and let me tell ya Beach had its own singing Pastor coming down the aisle BLOWING! Y’all, they were AWESOME!! I’m missing my man every minute but that they, Steven wasn’t just another customer, he was a member of the Beach Family and highly recommend them to you, thank you for my journey, God Bless.

Sheila Hill
January 3, 2020

Amore
The family of Garth Anthony Bryce, Sr just wanted to thank you for the exquisite service and compassion the staff at Beach Funeral & Cremation Services provided during a very difficult time for us.
Any questions or requests we had, you fulfilled each one with dignity, grace & patience. We know we were a "little" difficult because we wanted everything to be perfect for Garth's Celebration of Life service and you proved that you welcomed & met our challenges & expectations.
Beach did a phenomenal job from the very first time we walked through your doors until we laid Garth to rest. Beach was also very welcoming even after everything was done with a few special requests I had.
Lastly, the surprise gift was awesome. It is truly a comforting reminder of my & Garth's love for each other.
We are forever thankful.
Cynthia Bryce & the entire Bryce Family

Cynthia Bryce
November 4, 2019

We’d like to thank the Beach Funeral Home team for the excellent care provided to our family during the homegoing of our loved one, Joshua Bray. Amore and the Beach team rendered extraordinary services to our family here and in Tennessee. We were so extremely grateful for their patience, time and care given as we planned the services.
We know that there are many choices in the area. But for our families future needs, Beach Funeral and Cremation Services will continually be our first preference.
Thank you

Stephanie Peebles
September 20, 2019

We the family of Robenetta Harris - Beloved Mother and Grandmother is so grateful to Amore, Beach Funeral Services and the staff for their patience, their kind hearts, and understanding during this most difficult time. They were very professional and showed us so much empathy and care. This experience was a first for us and Beach Funeral Services guided us and treated us like family. We will forever be grateful for the care and love taken with our mother.

Thank you for all you have done and guiding us during this time of turmoil.

With Much love and appreciation.

Harris Family

Sacarjua Harris
August 8, 2019

The Chatman Family would like to express heartfelt gratitude to Beach Funeral for all of the services that were provided for the Celebration of Life for our mother Mrs. Alice B. Chatman. From our first meeting, all through the planning, and finally the day of service Beach Funeral staff were kind, flexible, considerate, and professional. The accommodations were excellent and our mother looked heavenly. Many family and friends were also complimentary of your service.
Again we express our sincere appreciation to the Sanderlins and the entire Beach Funeral staff. May God bless you as you continue to serve the community.

Sandra Mccoy
July 11, 2019

I am so happy that Beach Funeral Services was recommended to me. I approached the task of making arrangements with dread but was immediately relieved when I got there. Their professionalism and compassion were outstanding and I was amazed at how easy and efficient the process was. The day of the service was just as organized . The ceremony went smoothly and everyone loved the picture slideshow and the releasing of the dove. Thank you Beach Funeral Services for everything!

Angela Dunkailo
June 23, 2019

Beach Funeral Services provided our family the utmost professional services during the death of our loved one, Samuel Caldwell. From the moment when they arrived at our home to receive the body of Samuel, they were courteous and helpful. They were very professional in the way the removed Samuel from our home. The two gentlemen allowed the Hospice representative to complete the paperwork, so we could continue to deal with our grief as a family. When we arrived at the funeral home to make the final arrangements, we were greeted warmly. Keith McEachin was a blessing to us. He helped us without making us feel rushed. He allowed us to make changes without making us feel that he didn't have time for us to change our minds. He was very professional in explaining paperwork, details about the obituary, and the video. When we saw the final copy of the program, the video, and the obituary we were truly amazed at the beauty of all of them. The professionalism shown was phenomenal. The program bought us all to tears. Keith set up an appointment with the cemetery also. Mr. McEachin's gregarious personality helped us to relax and not feel overwhelmed. Thanks Keith. Amore Sanderlin too was extremely professional in her phase of service. She allowed us to make choices without being pushy. She explained the intricate details of our choices and allowed us to make and even to change choices. We never felt that she was pressuring us to make selections. The day of the service she arrived at our home and was again very professional, yet kind and supportive. The graveside service was beautiful. The military service and the dove ceremony were emotional, yet dignified. As we saw the casket and the vault together, we were pleased at the details that Ms. Sanderlin had reviewed with us. We would recommend Beach to our family and friends in their time of loss. Again, thanks to all the Beach Funeral Staff.

LATONYA FERGUSON
October 13, 2018

We would like to thank Beach Funeral & Cremation Services for the superb way they performed their duties while conducting our son's funeral and burial services. We dealt with Keith and Amore initially. Their patience and professionalism reassured us in a time of sorrow and confirmed we choose the right funeral home to handle the going home services for our precious son. The funeral and burial was handled so thoughtful and professionally by the entire staff that it really put us at peace. No one could have done a better job! We highly recommend Beach Funeral & Cremation Services.

Alease and Kirk W.Gilliam Sr.
August 31, 2018

I was shocked by a call from Ross of Lynn's death just hours after meeting Lynn, Ross and her 2 precious boys. Lynn worked with me for 5 plus years on finding Justice for Shellie Carson, who was murdered in Aug.2005. She was passionate to help the Carson family in her effort to have closure for the Family. She worked with me on the Justice For Shellie web site/blog with valuable contributions. Both parents were aware of her work and effort and were delighted to have her on the web site team. She also knew Bill who was very appreciated of her contributions. Lynn and I meet almost monthly and when she had William he would join us and Noah when he was born.I was also introduced to Ross who also participated in helping us in our efforts . Every meeting was an opportunity to see the "boys" who were such a joy to both parents.Lynn 's effort in helping the Carson Family speaks to her helping 2 people that needed closure. Both died without knowing the truth about their precious daughter. Lynn was unselfish and worked hard to contribute to our effort for Justice. She was a valued friend I and the Carson parents can only express our gratitude and Respect for Lynn's helping another person. She gained my Respect and love. I will also thing about her and her"boys"

Ivan Kovac
June 23, 2018

I truly want to say that Beach Funeral Services has given my family ( Lucille Harold Ivey) the greatest and upmost respect and professionalism in our greatest time of sorrow. I know our family wasn't the easiest to work with but you could never tell with the patience and kindness that was displayed throughout your staff. Although, this was a first time experience for us, you all have made it one that was very enjoyable. I have never been to a place of business where the whole entire staff is awesome!. I want to give Amore a special thank you for allowing me to use one of the hats she had on hand, she was very sympathetic and understanding to what a "Bad Hair Day" is. Also, thank you to the young gentlemen driver I was returning the hat to and he told me I could keep it. That was a blessing for my hair!! Thank you. Everything you guys have done and shown was truly amazing and will never be forgotten. God Bless you all.

Tykesha Brown and Family
May 26, 2018

We, the family of Lucille H. Ivey, would like to extend our deepest and sincere gratitude to everyone at Beach Funeral Services; They were so understanding and compassionate about our needs. Keith and Amora were so understanding and very patient with our family. I would highly recommend Beach Funeral Services to take care of your love ones. We cannot thank you enough for putting up with our family. God Bless you all!

Thomasina Trott
May 23, 2018

I am so grateful to Beach Funeral Services and the staff was excellent Miss Amore was so patient and kind with us & in times like this you need people like this they were like family and treated us as such. They were very very professional and showed us so much empathy Mr Keith helped us say things the way we needed to say them with a very caring heart. Mr Chocolate (the gentleman who delivered the chairs to my house) was very respectful and sensitive to our needs also he was very particular about everything he did for us and our loved one. This experience was a first for me and Beach Funeral Services is an extraordinary group of people (family) whom I will never forget and I will love and appreciate them forever. Thank you so much.

Katrina Howard
May 22, 2018

I can't express the gratitude for the services rendered. Thank you so much Beach funeral Services for making this moment in time, everlasting. The Woodhouse family thanks you for the comfort and love given. It's priceless

Andre Woodhouse
April 21, 2018

Beach Funeral Services were recommended to our family from my mother’s church. They provided honest, friendly and professional service. I would in turn recommend their services also.

From the moment we entered their premises, Mr. Sanderlin along with his daughter Amore made us feel welcome and they immediately put us at ease. This was the first funeral we had to arrange and was obviously apprehensive on what we would need to do. Working with Mr. Keith McEachin who explained all in detail, giving recommendations when needed. They itemized every aspect of the service, and with no hidden costs, we came away from the initial meeting knowing how much the day would cost.

They arranged many aspects of the day, leaving us to concentrate on other aspects, all at a reasonable fee.
In summary, their professionalism made us feel safe to trust them to deliver all the aspect of the funeral arrangements. And this is invaluable when you are saying goodbye to a loved one. It helped us to grieve with our family and friends.

The Montgomery family would highly recommend Beach Funeral Services. They will take excellent care of your loved one.

Vanessa M. Cox, LMSW, CASAC-T
April 9, 2018

Vanessa Cox
April 9, 2018

We have entrusted Beach Funeral with many of the services our family has needed. They are professional and ALWAYS provide outstanding service. They are flexible and put the family at ease during a difficult time.

Tina Garfield
December 23, 2017

to the family of Myrna, having meet her @ church, her testimony for JESUS was awesome. The light of Jesus came out so bright and to hear of her being finally home. As the Psalmist said PRECIOUS in the sight of the Lord is the death of his saints. Now the torch of God's love is being past to the family. Blessings to the family in JESUS name

travis Elks
December 21, 2017

Beach funeral services did an outstanding job on the service they give to my father funeral. They were able to work with us on everything needed and were so understanding. thank you so much the Carlson Family

Eigild K. Carlson III
November 14, 2017

Your feedback

We are always interested in hearing from the families that we serve.  Please take a moment to let us know how well we served you in your time of need. We very much appreciate your feedback.


© 2020 Beach Funeral & Cremation Services, Inc.. All Rights Reserved. Funeral Home website by CFS & TA | Privacy Policy | Terms of Use